The new roof at Kings Cross Station London

Dynamic transport interchanges

Restoration and redevelopment of an iconic London Station integrating a modern station into a Grade I-listed structure.

Kings Cross Station

Arup was founded in London by Ove Arup in 1946. Now with 15 offices in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland, our project work spans building design, infrastructure, environmental and management consulting projects of all sizes – from High Speed 1 to Pocket Habitats.




  • 16Sep 2014

    Tim Chapman awarded Royal Academy of Engineering Fellowship

    The Academy's Fellows represent the nation’s best engineering researchers, innovators, entrepreneurs, business and industry leaders. Election to the Academy is by invitation only and about 50 Fellows are selected each year by peer review from nominations made by existing Fellows.

  • 16Sep 2014

    Sir Michael Bear appointed as UK Special Envoy

    The UK Chancellor of the Exchequer, George Osborne, made the announcement at the Sixth China-UK Economic and Financial Dialogue event in London, which he hosted with Chinese Vice Premier Ma Kai.

  • 15Sep 2014

    Modern Metros exhibition arrives at London offices

    ‘Modern Metros’ documents a selection of Arup projects and reveals details from planning and design, through to construction and operation - allowing visitors to take a look at some of the complex engineering and design solutions that take place beneath our feet.

  • 15Sep 2014

    Ntunga Maternity Centre opens in Rwanda

    The new facility will provide much needed check-ups, screenings, medical education, and childbirth support services to women living in Rwamagana, one of the biggest districts of the East Province of Rwanda.