New leaders appointed to East Asia Board

Jerman Cheung Jerman Cheung East Asia Press Office,Hong Kong
1 April 2020

Arup appoints three new leaders to the East Asia Region Board to strengthen its multidisciplinary approach in developing sustainable and resilient cities across the Region.

The new board members are Raul Manlapig (Manila Office Leader), James Sze (Hong Kong Geotechnics & Maritime Leader), and Theresa Yeung (East Asia Planning Business Leader).

The new members join Michael Kwok (Chair), Andy Lee (Region Chief Operating Officer), Alice Chow, Clement Chung, Arata Oguri, Veronica Tsang, Catherine Tsui, Fergal Whyte and Young Wong, who are all senior leaders within the firm.

I’m pleased to welcome Theresa, Raul and James to our East Asia Board. Each of them brings decades of leadership experience and fresh perspectives from across the public and private sectors. Their diverse experience will enable us to drive better infrastructure outcomes as the catalyst for sustainable and resilient cities development, and realise opportunities in Southeast Asia with our clients. ” Michael Kwok Michael Kwok Chair, East Asia Region

Arup has been active in East Asia for over 40 years, with a regional headquarters in Hong Kong. The firm now employs more than 2,900 staff based in 15 offices across Greater China, South Korea, Japan, Thailand, the Philippines, Cambodia and Vietnam, providing a full spectrum of design, architecture, engineering, planning and consulting services.

New East Asia Board Member: Raul Manlapig, James Sze and Theresa Yeung New East Asia Board Member: Raul Manlapig, James Sze and Theresa Yeung
New Region Board members Theresa Yeung, Raul Manlapig and James Sze