选择语言
CN
Image

社会责任计划

我们一直以专业为客户带来改变,也为我们工作、生活的社区带来真正的变革。我们提供实用、策略性及创造性的技能,应对当地难题和全球挑战。
我们一直以专业为客户带来改变,也为我们工作、生活的社区带来真正的变革。我们提供实用、策略性及创造性的技能,应对当地难题和全球挑战。

我们的目标不仅影响我们的日常工作,更激发我们从一切工作中寻求更大的成果。

我们通过社会责任计划将“对社会有贡献”的目标付诸行动。无论是援助无家可归者、改善灾区卫生条件、或是地震后重建,我们始终力求为最需要帮助的人群改善生活。

人道主义意味着拥有社会良知,愿意做对社会有益的工作,并与其他有共同价值观的人携手去争取。 ”

奥雅纳爵士 公司创始人

社会合作的力量

社会责任计划让我们能够以充满挑战的新方式运用专业技能。我们与合作伙伴、专家及非政府组织合作,帮助他们在诸如公共卫生、建造韧性的庇护所等关键事项上提升社区应对能力。每次合作都是一场有意义的思考和实践,并借此积极影响我们周围的世界。

灾难响应

灾难响应

2016年以来,罗兴亚人危机持续,已有超过70万人自缅甸若开邦逃离。奥雅纳团队与一众非政府组织合作,为孟加拉国境内的罗兴亚难民提供技术支持和能力建设,在当地建设重要的避难场所。我们现正帮助该难民营应对洪水风险,并对避难所结构进行审查。

创新与责任同行

创新与责任同行

卫生条件不良是灾后影响人类健康的首要威胁之一。通过与英国红十字会、伦敦热带医学院以及Butyl Products合作设计,我们开发了一种便于在全世界快速安装的洗手设施。这一洗手设施可以提供人道主义支持、减少疾病传播,例如帮助流离失所的乌干达人。

支持重要基础设施

支持重要基础设施

在偏远或临时居住的社区中,无法保障持续供电是一个普遍问题,人们不得不依靠柴油发电机。我们为埃塞俄比亚难民营的微型电网提供远程技术支持,保障持续供电,改善22万索马里旱灾难民的生活。

服务弱势群体

服务弱势群体

发达国家中也有弱势群体和边缘社区。在德国,街头露宿者生活艰难,而帮助年轻露宿者的方法之一是提供特定银行服务,让他们无需银行帐户即可使用基本设施和护理。我们正与德国慈善机构Karuna合作,为廉价智能手机的一项应用程序添加“数字钱包”,以帮助柏林的无家可归者。

帮助当地社区

帮助当地社区

在爱尔兰科克,我们一直帮助慈善机构Simon Community为该市最弱势的群体提供更大的住房。通过制定计划,慈善机构深入理解了如何最大化物业容量与价值,正考虑如何推进项目。

与我们一起创造积极影响

社会责任计划是协作、学习和传授经验的宝贵机会。我们与遍及全球的合作伙伴共同推进项目。如果我们能为你的项目或目标助一臂之力,请保持联系。

Select language:
EN
Image

Community engagement

Our aim is always to make a difference for our clients. Making a real difference for the communities in which we work is equally important. We bring our practical, strategic and inventive skills to whatever challenge we’re set, locally and across the world.
Our aim is always to make a difference for our clients. Making a real difference for the communities in which we work is equally important. We bring our practical, strategic and inventive skills to whatever challenge we’re set, locally and across the world.

Arup’s aims influence more than just our day-to-day work – they inspire us to look for greater outcomes from everything we do.

Our community engagement programme is ‘social usefulness’ in action. Whether it is initiatives to combat homelessness, improve sanitation in disaster relief programmes, or disaster recovery after earthquakes, we are always looking for ways to improve the lives of those most in need.

Humanitarianism implies a social conscience, a wish to do socially useful work, and to join hands with others fighting for the same values. ”

Ove Arup Sir Ove Arup Founder

The power of partnership

Community Engagement allows us to apply our expertise in new and challenging ways. We work with partners, experts and NGOs to help build communities’ skills in vital priorities like sanitation, building resilient shelter and much more. Every collaboration is a chance to think imaginatively and improve the world around us. Find out more:

Responding to disasters

Responding to disasters

Since 2016, over 700,000 people have fled the ethnic cleansing in Rakhine province of Myanmar. We’ve worked alongside many local NGOs to help the hundreds of thousands of Rohingya refugees in Cox’s Bazar, Bangladesh to improve the quality of their camps and gain new skills. The camps continue to offer vital refuge to the Rohingya, and we are now helping deal with flood risk and structural reviews of the shelters.

Innovations that count

Innovations that count

Poor sanitation is one of the first major threats to human health in the aftermath of disasters. In a design collaboration with the British Red Cross, the London School of Tropical Medicine, and Butyl Products, we’ve produced a handwashing system that can work anywhere. Informed by the voices and experiences of displaced Ugandans, the system can help prevent the spread of disease and add dignity to difficult situations.

Supporting vital infrastructure

Supporting vital infrastructure

In remote or improvised communities, intermittent energy supply is a common problem, with people left to rely on diesel powered generators. We’ve provided remote technical support on electricity microgrids that power refugee camps in Ethiopia, improving the lives of over 220,000 people who have escaped drought in Somalia.

Services for the disadvantaged

Services for the disadvantaged

There are disadvantaged and forgotten communities in wealthy countries too. In Germany, life can be hard for those who live on the streets. One way to help reconnect young homeless people is to provide banking services so they can access basic amenities and care without a bank account. We are working with charity Karuna in Germany to add a ‘digital wallet’ to an app that runs on cheap smartphones, helping the homeless of Berlin.

Helping local communities

Helping local communities

In Cork, Ireland, we’ve been helping homelessness charity Simon Community to offer greater residential accommodation for the city’s most vulnerable people. With plans in place, the charity is now considering how to develop the project, having gained a deeper understanding of how to get more value and capacity out of their properties.

The global challenge

The global challenge is an Arup programme that provides seed funding for collaboration with partners and communities who can work with us on shared aims. Together we co-create ideas with impact and the potential to effect systemic change, and turn them from initial concepts into scaleable solutions that can benefit vulnerable and marginalised communities world-wide.

Find out more about the global challenge

Help us make a difference

Community Engagement projects are always collaborations, a chance to learn and teach. Across the world we work with a wide range of partners on projects. If you think our people could help your project or goal, get in touch.

Join us and shape a better world

Wherever you are in your career, we welcome creative and curious minds. Join us and shape a better world.