选择语言
CN
; ;

山谷音乐厅, 承德

对音乐空间的重塑与再想象

山谷音乐厅犹如一块天外飞来的史前巨石,坠落在金山岭长城脚下的山谷之中。巨石洞穴里包含了半露天的剧场、室外舞台、观景平台和一系列服务空间,让音乐与自然交融。

山谷音乐厅的混凝土结构仿佛一个“容器”,承载着建筑师的诸多理念——外观、声效及与自然环境的呼应都据此实现。

奥雅纳与OPEN 建筑事务所合作,负责了项目的结构、机电和绿色建筑的全部工作。设计团队突破传统模式,提出一体化解决方案,纯粹以结构设计实现最佳声效。

项目概要


790平方米 总建筑面积

12

24×36顶盖,呈上大下小倒锥形

独特造型

建筑高12米,呈上大下小倒锥形,以12米×14米最小“足迹”接触地面,顶盖达24米×36米,总建筑面积790平方米。独特的造型产生了巨大的倾覆力矩。为解决这一问题,我们在内壳和外壳之间的关键位置增加了连接墙,以形成空间结构系统。我们的结构工程师采用了先进的拓扑优化技术来确定连接墙的位置,并微调混凝土外壳的曲率和表面波折的几何尺寸,以提高模板的重复度,降低施工难度。


悦耳音效

半露天剧场和室外舞台为声学设计带来巨大挑战。我们与建筑师和声学顾问合作,调整开洞位置以及台阶和混凝土内壳层叠转折的形状,在无需附加装饰和声学材料的情况下,实现最佳混响效果,呈现出清水混凝土的原始诗意。

舒适体验

音乐厅结构内部主要依靠自然通风。我们采用计算流体动力学分析,评估其舒适度,并根据分析结果在顶部和墙面上添加和调整开口。

化繁为简

由于项目的几何形状复杂,我们采用了Rhinoceros软件协调所有建筑和工程设计工作,并利用结构参数化设计方法为承包商制作了结构和机电图纸以及3D模型。

我们还通过参数化模型,为承包商提供了所有模板定位坐标并生成了所有钢筋(多达10,000根!)的3D放样几何图形和2D布局图,大大减轻了承包商的工作量。

施工是终极挑战——要将成千上万块形状各异的小块木模板像拼图一样拼在一起,并将10,000根各不相同的钢筋弯折,并固定到位。

可持续发展

山谷音乐厅旨在以最少的材料打造当地地标。我们通过数字化设计,用清水混凝土塑造所有空间,实现所有功能。混凝土骨料来自当地富含矿物质的碎石,形成特殊的深色调表面,用于浇筑混凝土的木模板全部回收。

山谷音乐厅不仅吸引游客,还将成为该地区复兴的催化剂。

Select language:
EN
Interior view of Chapel of Sound ©Zaiyestudio; Interior view of Chapel of Sound ©Zaiyestudio;

Chapel of Sound, Chengde

A reimagination and recreation of an instrument of sound

The Chapel of Sound is a boulder-shaped concert hall which sits in a rocky valley at the foot of Jinshanling Great Wall on Beijing’s northern border. Inside the rocky outcropping is a semi-outdoor amphitheater, an outdoor stage, viewing platforms and supporting spaces.

Suggestive of a strange and prehistoric fallen landform, the concrete structure is a ‘container’ to achieve the architect’s various visions – the outlook, the acoustic performance and how it echoes the natural surroundings.

As the structural and MEP engineer, Arup worked with OPEN Architecture to develop a purely integrated solution – the engineered structure without any decoration makes the hall with the perfect acoustic performance.

Project Summary


790 total GFA

12mtall

24×36mtop plate outstretched from a small base

Unique geometry

The structure is 12m tall and greatly over-stretches – with a small base of 12m x 14m and a top plate of 24m x 36m – offering a total GFA of 790m2. This unique shape creates large over-turning moment. To tackle this, tie walls were added at critical positions between inner and outer shells to make a spatial structural system. Our structural engineers also adopted topology optimisation to fine-tune the curvature of the concrete shell.


Pleasure for the ear

The semi-outdoor amphitheater and out-door stage posed great challenges to acoustic design. The steps and profile of the internal shell were set out through several iterations with the acoustic engineer to provide the best acoustic performance. The direct use of exposed concrete also eliminates the usage of additional decoration/acoustic materials.

©Ma Mingsi ©Ma Mingsi

A comfortable amphitheater

A computational fluid dynamic (CFD) analysis was carried out to evaluate the comfort level inside the structure as it is mostly dependent on natural ventilation. The openings at the roof and elevation were afterwards added or adjusted based on the results.

©Li Hu ©Li Hu

Cutting through the complexity

Due to the complex geometry, all coordination of architecture and engineering was carried out in Rhinoceros software, from which we produced the structure and MEP drawings and 3D models for the contractor.

We developed 3D set-out geometry and 2D layout drawings of all rebars (a total of 10,000!) to the contractor from the parametric model – which eased the contractor’s work a lot.

The construction was the ultimate challenge – thousands of small pieces of timber plates, shaped differently, fit together like a jigsaw. Not to mention the 10,000 rebars, all different, were bended and fixed into the position.

Sustainability

The project was designed to create a local landmark with minimal material consumption. Exposed concrete forms all the space and satisfies all functions through digital design. Crushed local, mineral-rich rocks were used as aggregates in the concrete mix to create the special dark tone of the concrete surface, and the wood strips of the formwork were all recycled.

More than a tourist draw, the hall will serve as a catalyst for the revitalisation of the area.