選擇語言
TW
; ;

香港珠海學院新校舍, 香港

策略管理世界級高等學院校舍的交付

珠海學院是香港一所高等教育機構,新校舍位於屯門,依坡而建,佔地狹小,先進的教學設施卻一應俱全。

新校舍於2016年8月全面啟用,總建築面積2.65萬平方公尺,服務4,000名師生,為教職員工與學生提供教室、工作室、辦公室和住宿空間。

奧雅納由專案管理團隊牽頭,提供了結構、岩土、土木、交通和環境等一應諮詢服務,保證了專案的順利交付。

Project Summary


26,500平方公尺 總建築面積 包括教室、工作室、辦公室及師生宿舍

4,000可容納師生

獎項英國皇家特許測量師學會香港分會2017年度及香港管理學會2016年度獎項

奧雅納接手專案時,建築基礎已經完工,整體設計卻經過修改,專案複雜性陡增,需要大量管理、諮詢及協調工作。我們與許李嚴建築師事務所緊密合作,在已有建築基礎的限制下,重新優化了上層建築設計和場地平整工程,顯著節約成本,縮短審批流程。為了讓學生能在新學期入住新校舍,我們不斷與承建方溝通協調,安排工程時序,使之適應緊湊的工期,最終使專案如期交付。

作為專案管理者,我們協調所有專案相關方,及時更新專案變更情況,展望專案前景,與各方溝通,推進決策過程,並克服技術、施工和預算困難。為確保專案按預算交付,奧雅納從項目伊始即制定了成本計畫,採用系統方法處理專案變更,並監控其對專案成本計畫的影響。

在整個專案過程中,奧雅納對專案進行了卓有成效的管理,給予我們莫大的支持。他們在設計管理、採購、合同管理、變更管理及成本控制等方面均採用了專業、系統化的管理方法,對於專案的成功交付至關重要。

郭家強 珠海學院行政副校長

奧雅納專案管理團隊憑藉珠海學院新校舍專案奪得香港項目管理學會多個大獎,包括年度最佳專案、最佳施工/工程專案和最佳社區服務/地區發展專案,並獲得英國皇家特許測量師學會香港分會2017年度最佳專案團隊獎。

Select language:
EN
; ;

Chu Hai College of Higher Education New Campus Development, Hong Kong

Strategic project management to deliver a world-class educational facility

The new campus is the latest development of Chu Hai College of Higher Education (CHC), providing world-class and state-of-the-art facilities for a variety of tertiary education programmes.

The campus began full operation in August 2016, serving 4,000 teachers and students. With a GFA of 26,500m², the development comprises two parallel horizontal blocks, providing spaces for classrooms, studios, offices and residential units for staff and students.

Arup provided project management, structural, geotechnical, civil, traffic, and environmental consultancy services from inception to completion and handover.

Project Summary


26,500 comprises horizontal blocks providing classrooms, studios, offices and residential units

4,000accommodating both student and staff

AwardsRICS Awards Hong Kong 2017 and HKIPM Project Management Awards 2016

We were brought into the project when the foundation was already completed while the entire design was revised. This complex programme required significant management, consultation and coordination to ensure that the campus would achieve its objectives. Working with Rocco Design Architects, we re-optimised the superstructure design and site formation within the constraints from the as-built foundation, resulting in significant cost savings and shortened approval process. Driven by the deadline for student intake, we worked closely with the contractor to arrange the sequence of works to fit into the tight schedule, and saved two months against the original programme.

As the project manager, we engaged all project stakeholders throughout to remain aligned with the project objective. We took the lead to reflect any changes into the programme, envision and communicate with stakeholders for better outcomes, facilitate decision making, and overcome hurdles in technical, construction and budget perspectives. To ensure the project would be delivered on budget, we established a cost plan from the onset, and defined a systematic way to approach project changes and monitor their implications against the project cost plan.

Throughout the development of the project, Arup provided us with invaluable support in managing it with admirable efficiency and in a cost-effective manner. Their professionalism in applying a systematic approach to design management, procurement, contract administration, change management and cost control has proved to be crucial to the successful project delivery.


Kwok Ka Keung Vice President (Administration), Chu Hai College of Higher Education

The project was awarded Construction Project Team of the Year at the RICS Awards Hong Kong 2017, and also named Project of the Year and Winner in Construction / Engineering and Community Service categories at the HKIPM Project Management Awards 2016.