选择语言
CN
; ;

2010 上海世博会:丹麦馆, 上海

自然通风的连续几何“结”

丹麦馆以“梦想城市”为主题,总面积3,000平方米,旨在向人们展示童话般的美好生活——人类幸福与环境可持续发展的和谐共存。场馆以演绎丹麦传统童话为设计理念,当游客骑着自行车穿梭展馆时,故事也将徐徐展开。

丹麦馆的外形犹如一个连续的几何“结”,所构成的环形坡道成为了主要的展览空间。在“结”的中央点缀着一座水池,里面端坐着安徒生笔下的小美人鱼铜像。

展馆的设计要求实现无柱的展示空间,而“结”的最上层部分将悬空,脱离主要支撑,这给奥雅纳的工程师们带来了巨大挑战。

通过与建筑师的密切合作,我们找到了一个“隐藏的支撑面”,也就是上下圆环的重叠部分。这一坚实的桁架支撑能够有效缩短展馆的悬臂跨度,实现建筑师的设计理念。最终,我们呈现出了一座惊艳的“悬空”建筑,游客可以自由无阻地在底层和展区漫步游览。

为了提升结构强度又不增加钢材消耗,丹麦馆采用了钢板外墙面作为结构部件,提升动力性能。外墙面上的孔洞能实现更佳的光照效果和自然通风。由于桁架结构性能的关系,墙面上的不同部位的孔洞大小和疏密根据外墙结构应力的不同而变化,使墙面呈现出美妙的图案。

 

Project Summary


3,000平方米 无柱展示空间

2连续的几何“结”-展馆的主要特点

丹麦馆由奥雅纳的机电和建筑物理工程师合力打造,是可持续建筑的典范之作。展馆实现了自然通风,还采用了计算流体动力学技术来研究上海夏季的室内环境。

白色的幕墙赋予了丹麦馆浓郁的海洋气息,体现了丹麦悠久的航海传统。此外,由于其热反射的特性,还可以使整栋建筑保持阴凉。

鉴于丹麦馆属于临时性建筑,奥雅纳在设计时选用了大量可回收和可重复使用的材料。在结构方面,只有底部使用了混凝土;其它上层建筑都是用可回收的钢材建成的;而地基则采用钢管建造。在世博会结束之后,这些材料能够很容易地回收利用。自然通风的设计同时也倡导了节能与可持续的生活方式。

Select language:
EN
Denmark Pavilion - Shanghai World Expo 2010 (c) Kingkay Architectural Photography; Denmark Pavilion - Shanghai World Expo 2010 (c) Kingkay Architectural Photography;

Denmark Pavilion Shanghai World Expo 2010, Shanghai

A continuous geometric loop with natural ventilation

Called ‘Welfairytales’, the 3,000m2 Danish Pavilion tells a fairy tale about quality of life – human welfare achieved through environmental sustainability. The design concept is based on the telling of Denmark’s traditional fairy tales, which will be narrated while visitors travel around the pavilion by bicycle.

The pavilion is designed as a continuous geometric ‘knot’, creating a looping ramp which serves as the backbone of the exhibition. At the centre of the knot is a pond with a statue of Hans Christian Andersen’s ‘Little Mermaid’.

The architectural design requires a column-free exhibition space and the top level of the ‘knot’ is cantilevered dramatically from its main support, presenting challenges for Arup's structural engineers.

Working closely with the architect, Arup developed a ‘hidden support’ – the overlapping sides of the upper and lower boxes – that provides a robust truss support to reduce the cantilever span of the pavilion. The end result is a stunning ‘floating’ building with minimum obstruction to visitor movement through the exhibition.

To improve the stiffness of the structure without increasing steel consumption, a steel-plate outer façade was used as a structural element. Perforation holes on the façade introduce daylight and natural ventilation. The arrangement of the holes on the façade varies with structural stress, resulting in an interesting pattern on the exterior of the building.

The pavilion was developed by Arup’s mechanicalelectrical and building physics engineers as a model for sustainable buildings. A natural ventilation strategy is used, and computational fluid dynamics techniques were used to study the internal environment during summer.

The white colour gives the pavilion a maritime look that reflects the Danish maritime tradition and helps to keep the building cool.

Given the temporary nature of the pavilion, the design also incorporates recyclable and reusable materials. Use of concrete is limited to the basement only, and recyclable steel was used for the structure and steel tube piles.