; ;

昂船洲大橋, 香港

大橋的主跨達1,018公尺,是全球第三長的斜拉索橋

昂船洲大橋是全球第三長的斜拉橋,主跨達1,018公尺。大橋橫跨葵涌貨櫃碼頭入口處的藍巴勒海峽,為香港這個全球最富活力的貿易中心之一提供地標性通道。

大橋全長1.6公里,為8號幹線的一個重要組成部分。8號幹線為一條長7.6公里的雙程三線高速公路,連通長沙灣與青衣島。通道改善香港國際機場與西九龍市區的連通狀況,同時為全球最繁忙的貨櫃碼頭之一提供更完善的交通網絡。

大橋的造型非常突出,其重要設計特徵包括長1,018公尺的鋼製主跨,由兩座290公尺高的混凝土與不鏽鋼橋塔提供支撐;53公尺寬的橋面分為兩個流線型鋼箱,由交叉橫樑連接而成。全球目前斜拉橋中只有兩座跨徑超過了1,000公尺,昂船洲大橋便是其中之一。

專案概要


1,018公尺 全球第三長的斜拉橋。

290公尺兩座混凝土與不鏽鋼橋塔。

1.6公里大橋全長, 是8號幹線的一個重要組成部分。

Stonecutters Bridge with the route 8 (c) John Nye Stonecutters Bridge with the route 8 (c) John Nye

抵禦颱風

在強颱風地區建造一座跨徑如此之大的橋樑對奧雅納的設計團隊提出了許多嚴峻的挑戰。設計師需要對諸多因素進行縝密、精確的分析,包括在設計階段對施工現場的風氣候環境和船撞力進行研究,並分析在施工階段如何展開大規模運作、高空作業、減少對航運的影響以及幾何控制等問題。

© John Nye

建造超大型橋樑

由於工程規模宏大,我們必須進行準確的尺寸控制,以保證所有部分都按照設計精確連接。這需要對各個環節嚴格控制,包括混凝土構件和預製件的澆注、組成橋甲板的大型鋼構件的組裝以及連接等。

難度最高的當屬各構件之間的調校。各部分必須合為一體,這就需要密切協調各種臨時和永久的工程以及現場和場外的施工。

Select language:
EN
; ;
Stonecutters Bridge , Hong Kong

World’s third longest cable-stayed bridge, with a main span of 1,018m

Stonecutters Bridge is the world’s second longest spanning cable-stayed bridge at the time of completion, with a main span of 1,018m. The bridge straddles the Rambler Channel at the entrance to the Kwai Chung container terminals, providing a landmark gateway to Hong Kong, one of the world’s most vibrant trade centres. 

The 1.6km long crossing is the centrepiece of the new Route 8 strategic link, a 7.6km long, dual three-lane expressway linking Cheung Sha Wan and Tsing Yi Island. The route improves access between the International Airport and the urban areas of West Kowloon, and provides enhanced links to the container port.

With a highly distinctive form, its key design features include a 1,018m long, steel main span, supported by two 290m tall concrete and stainless steel towers and a 53m-wide deck split into two streamlined boxes and connected by cross girders. It will be one of two cable-stay bridges in the world with a span in excess of 1,000m.

Project Summary


1018m main span

290m two tall concrete and stainless steel towers

1.6kmoverall length

Stonecutters Bridge with the route 8 (c) John Nye Stonecutters Bridge with the route 8 (c) John Nye

A bridge to withstand strong typhoon

Building a bridge with such a large span exposed to strong typhoon winds posed many challenges to the Arup design team including analysis of wind patterns at the site and mitigating against potential ship impact.

This was in addition to challenges relating to working at such a large-scale and height, whilst also ensuring minimum disruption to shipping traffic. 

©John Nye

Managing the size

Because of its sheer size, accurate dimensional control is essential to ensure that all parts of the bridge fit together as designed. This requires great control during casting of concrete elements and prefabrication and assembly of large-scale steel elements that make up the deck.

The most challenging aspect of construction was the coordination between the various elements of the bridge. Close coordination was required between the temporary and permanent works and between on-site and off-site construction.